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Junglytics Assistant: Pro Tips for Amazon Business Analytics
Amazon AI Data Analytics

Junglytics Assistant: Pro Tips for Amazon Business Analytics

Junglytics Assistant is your key to insightful Amazon business intelligence. Discover how to leverage real data for strategic decisions and optimize your business performance with these use cases for Amazon AI business analytics.

Tom Rohlf
May 11, 2024

It’s one of the biggest hurdles to thriving on Amazon. Want to take a wild guess at what it is? Poor visibility in Amazon business data is a huge impediment to succeeding in this competitive marketplace.

Many sellers and agencies struggle with Amazon Seller Central to grasp even the most basic KPIs (like TACoS, product variant performance, and regional data, to name a few). This problem is all the worse when you consider that deep insights are even harder to find. 

Understanding what's truly happening within their business is like navigating blindfolded for Amazon entrepreneurs. It's time for Amazon businesses to get the data insights they need.

This is why we created Junglytics Assistant—an AI-powered virtual assistant built to provide metric analysis to help you grow your Amazon business.

How does Junglytics Assistant work? Thanks to large language models (LLM) and generative AI, Junglytics Assistant takes in natural-language prompts and delivers fast answers, data visualizations, best practices, and advice to support your Amazon success.

Here are a handful of examples of what that looks like in practice.

Junglytics Assistant: Common Use Cases for Amazon Business Analytics

Working with Junglytics Assistant is easy. It’s no different than sending a message to an employee or coworker. Just type your message and get a reply.

The Junglytics Assistant welcome screen reads, "Hi how can I help you with your Amazon business today?" There are four options, including a "What types of things can you help me with Include example prompts"
The welcome screen of Junglytics Assistant. Either click the preset prompts or type in your own into the message bar.

If you notice, one of the four preset prompts reads, “What types of things can you help me with? Include example prompts.” You can click or type a question like this anytime.

In response, Junglytics will provide something like this:

A list of example prompts as provided by Junglytics Assistant, ranging from business metric analyitcs and product performance, to advertising performance and listing optimization.
A snapshot of possible prompts you can share with your Junglytics Assistant.

Based on your needs or interests, you may want to dive into your profits. In this case, you can ask a variety of questions, including:

  • What were my profits for last week?
  • Show me a table with profits by each of my product lines.
  • Which of my products is potentially hurting my business?
  • Break down my profits for fleece sweatpants by color.
  • Give me profits vs. margins by ASIN.
A Junglytics Assistant table showing profits by product line
A Junglytics table of profits by product line.

To get more out of your prompts, feel free to get specific about the timeframes, regions, products, ASINs, or whatever you want the Assistant to explore.

Not sure how to continue the conversation? Because Junglytics Assistant remembers the recent history of your dialogue, you can ask, “Based on this information, what should I ask you next?”

Amazon seller: "Based on this information, what should I ask you next?" The Junglytics Assistant provides a handful of ASIN-based questions such as sales trends, advertising efficiency, and customer reviews.
Based on a conversation about profits by ASIN, the user asks Junglytics Assistant about follow-up questions.

Here are some examples of popular prompt types for Junglytics Assistant:

  • I updated the main image on my listing on Jan 1st, did it help?
  • Provide a detailed summary of my business last month
  • How profitable are each of my products in Italy?
  • How is my advertising performing for each of my product lines?
  • Which products are hurting my profitability? How might I improve their performance?
  • Highlight a few notable changes in my business last week
  • What was the ad performance like for my top-selling product over the past 30 days?

You can even ask questions about outside of your specific business data, such as Amazon selling best practices or advice on what to do next:

  • My listing page is underperforming. How can I improve my images and text?
  • How can I increase the return on my advertising spend in June?
  • How do I increase the organic ranking for my products?
A line graph showing daily Amazon profits by product line. This Amazon business data analytics dashboard was generative through Conversational AI thanks to Junglytics.
An example of visual data analytics for Amazon sellers from Junglytics Assistant.

Advanced Junglytics Assistant Use Cases

But what if you want to go even deeper into your Amazon business data? Well, here are a few tips to turn you into a Junglytics Assistant power user.

We’ll cover three advanced Junglytics Assistant use cases:

  1. Creating a replenishment plan
  2. Generating an executive summary regarding advertising performance
  3. Mapping out possible courses of action

How to Do an Amazon Replenishment Plan

An Amazon selling replenishment plan lays out the inventory needed and when to reorder to steer clear of stockouts. After all, no stock means no sales—but too much stock means high fees. Successful sellers know how to manage this balancing act, and data analytics is key to understanding how to do it effectively.

To begin your replenishment planning, ask the Assistant: “I need help building a replenishment plan for my top-selling product. Let’s go step by step.” The Amazon AI Assistant will respond with a list of steps.

A step-by-step Amazon replenishment plan from Junglytics Assistant.
A step-by-step Amazon replenishment plan from Junglytics Assistant.

While this looks like a lot, don’t worry. The Assistant will do most of the work as you read through the information shared, provide additional context when needed, and confirm that you’re reading to continue.

An Amazon replenishment plan as generated by Junglytics Assistant, with an explanation of the process and data.
A replenishment plan as generated by Junglytics Assistant, with an explanation of the process and data.

Once all the steps are done, the Assistant will hook you up with a replenishment plan for your product.

Executive Summary of Amazon Advertising Performance

This next use case is super helpful for Amazon agencies. But, of course, it’s beneficial for sellers as well. Advertising is a big investment for Amazon businesses, so it only makes sense that you want to know it’s giving you the returns you need.

Let’s say you want a quick, accurate look at your advertising performance for a specific product in a single region. Something that looks like this:

An executive summary of Amazon advertising performance for fleece sweatpants in the US marketplace.
An executive summary of Amazon advertising performance for fleece sweatpants in the US marketplace.

This is simple to do in just four prompts:

  1. Give me an executive summary of how my advertising has changed last week vs the previous week.
  2. Can you do the same analysis for only sweatpants in the United States?
  3. Great, please include the metric numbers for each week in your analysis. Can you also include a week-over-week change for how things changed week to week in a % change format?
  4. Great, please format this as an executive summary, include the most important numbers, and make sure it's less than 500 words.

Mapping Out Possible Courses of Action

Despite what snake-oil gurus might tell you, there’s no winning plug-and-play formula for selling on Amazon. In reality, there are lots of big and little decisions that add up to your success (or failure). For example, should you boost ad spend or lean more heavily on organic traffic? Should you eliminate a sluggish product or give it more time to find traction? Are your investments in a foreign market helping grow your business or is this tactic just draining profits?

Rather than staring at your Amazon data dashboards trying to brainstorm hypotheticals, you can actually bounce ideas off your Junglytics Assistant using real business data.

For instance, let’s imagine running a promotional campaign on your sweatpants product line. You know you want to reduce the customer cost by 10% to motivate sales. You also want to increase your advertising budget to increase the likelihood of more eyeballs and conversions.

Still, you’re wondering about how this would affect your profits. The Junglytics Assistant can help you estimate your units sold and profits, like this:

The Amazon seller asks Junglytics Assistant to help them estimate their profits if they boost ad spend and cut prices. Junglytics Assistant responds with units sold,  average price, ad conversion rate, and profits. This information will be used to create a plan.
The Amazon seller asks Junglytics Assistant to help them estimate their profits if they boost ad spend and cut prices.

In the Assistant’s response—which lays out the details of your brainstorm—you’ll notice that a specific detail is missing: Cost of goods sold (COGS).

Junglytics Assistant: "Based on the data from last month, here's how a promotion and increased ad spend might play out for your sweatpants."
The Junglytics Assistant provides a plan on how to calculate the estimated profits.

Luckily, this is easy to find using Junglytics. So, with that bit of information, we complete the equation:

Junglytics Assistant shares all the details necessary. The final answer:"Thus, if you sell 572 units of the sweatpantsat the discounted price of $26.95, with a cost of $5 per unit and increased ad spend of 805.56, you would make an estimated profit of $11,743."
The finalized profitability calculation.

Notice how this is a two-way conversation, rather than a prompt and response. There are times when you’ll need to provide extra context, information, or clarification for the Assistant. Similarly, you can ask for clarification when you need it.

The Future of Amazon Business Intelligence Is Here

These are just a few examples. Experiment to see what else Junglytics Assistant can do for you. One of the fun and amazing aspects of generative AI is its ability to surprise us with emergent capabilities.

So, do some exploring!

Let us know what you think of the tool.

Ask us questions.

And tell us your coolest use cases.

‍Not yet a Junglytics user? Start your journey today!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Tom Rohlf

Tom has been selling on Amazon since 2014 - He exited his first business (Playerten.com) in 2019 and is the CEO and Co-founder of Cuddle Club an Amazon native children's clothing brand.

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